Penang assembly approves motion to declare 4 seats vacant

THE Penang State Assembly today approved the motion to declare vacant the seats of four assemblymen.

The assemblymen are Afif Bahardin (Seberang Jaya), Zulkfili Ibrahim (Sungai Acheh), Khaliq Mehtab Mohd Ishaq (Bertam) and Zolkifly Md Lazim (Teluk Bahang). They were also ordered to leave the state assembly sitting at midday after the majority of the assemblymen voted in favour of the motion.